Te Wāhi Whakamarumaru: Location

The Eastside area referred to in this Plan is bounded by four key landmarks recognised by the four hapū groups.

These landmarks are as follows:

  • On the lake side from Te Papa-a-Ruamoa to Matawera.
  • The area is also bound to the East by the Whakapoungakau ridge line extending from Manawa to Pukepoto.

It is acknowledged that the rohe (geographical area) of the four hapū groups extends beyond the area referred to as the ‘Eastside’ in this plan.

A map of the area referred to in the Plan is here.

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.projects.blog_posts.show.load_comment_text">Load Comment Text</span>